## COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal No. 254 of 2012

Dated : 5<sup>th</sup> September, 2013

| Present:                                              | Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam,<br>Chairperson<br>Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member |                                                                                         |  |
|-------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--|
| M/s Jaiprakash Power Ventures Ltd Appellant(s)        |                                                                                                       |                                                                                         |  |
|                                                       | Versus                                                                                                |                                                                                         |  |
| H.P. State Electricity Board Ltd. & Anr Respondent(s) |                                                                                                       |                                                                                         |  |
| Counsel for the Appellant (s) :                       |                                                                                                       | Mr. S.B. Upadhyay, Sr. Adv.<br>Mr. Pawan Upadhyay<br>Mr. Jayesh Gaurav<br>Mr. K. Pathak |  |
| Counsel for the Respondent(s):                        |                                                                                                       | Mr. Anand K. Ganesan &<br>Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R-1                                   |  |

## <u>ORDER</u>

We have heard the learned counsel for the Respondent for sometime.

Post the matter for further submission on

27<sup>th</sup> September, 2013 at 2.30 p.m.

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson

vs/vt